Sailplane Flight Crew Licensing (SFCL)

The BGA ‘Pilot Licence Conversion’ webpage has been updated to reflect that on 8th April 2020 Part-SFCL rules replaced the previously applicable Part-FCL rules. Previously issued LAPL(S) and SPL licences are automatically deemed to be SFCL SPL’s and where those SPL privileges are used, the SFCL requirements apply.

Please note that as previously reported, pilots of EASA sailplanes including powered sailplanes including TMGs may continue to use BGA certificates and national licences until 8 April 2021.

You can read more here.