

WGC 2024 Team Vote for 18m, Open and 20m Multi-Seat Classes

The vote to select the Team to represent Britain at the 38th World Gliding Championships 18m, Open, and 20m Multi-Seat classes at Uvalde in Texas in August 2024 will open on 1st September 2023 and will run up to and including the 14th September.

Once again, we will be using votingplace.net, a proprietary on-line voting service which supports ballots with strong encryption.

Each of the three classes has its own separate voting pool and several pilots are in more than one pool. Each pool member will receive an invitation to vote by email from bga@votingplace.net (if you can, it is recommended that you "whitelist" this address in your email client). The invitation email will contain a unique voter PIN which will be required to log-in.

Note that pilots appearing in more than one pool will receive more than one invitation each with its own unique PIN. If you receive more than one invitation, you should log-in separately with each PIN in turn to cast your vote in each of the pools you are entitled to vote in.

If you expect to be in at least one of the pools, but your name does not appear in the Voting Pool list below, or you have not received an invitation to vote by 2nd September, or if you have any difficulty casting your vote, please send an email to scrutineer@gliding.co.uk as soon as possible.

WGC24 Voting Pool

Adrian Docherty 20m	Howard Jones 18m	Peter Harvey 18m Open
Andrew Davis 18m Open	Howard Joseph Open	Peter Atkinson 20m
Andrew Hall 18m	lain Evans Open	Philip Jones 18m
Anthony Moulang 20m	lan Cook 18m	Richard Browne 18m Open
Bob Bromwich Open	lan MacArthur 18m Open	Richard Hood 18m
Brian Birlison 18m	Jeremy Pack 18m	Rodney Witter 20m
Chris Dawes 20m	Jon Arnold 20m	Rory Ellis 18m
Christopher Starkey 18m	Kenneth Barker Open	Roy Pentecost 18m
David Masson 20m	Kenny McPhee Open	Russell Cheetham 18m Open
David Findon Open	Kim Tipple 18m	Simon Hutchinson 18m Open
Dennis Heslop 20m	Leigh Wells 18m	Stephen Ell 18m
Derren Francis 18m	Mark Sanders 20m	Steve Pozerskis 18m
Frank Davies 18m	Martin Clark 18m Open	Steve Jones 20m Open
Garry Coppin 20m	Matthew Cook 20m Open	Tim Jenkinson 18m Open
Gary Stingemore 18m	Michael Boydon 20m	Tim Robson 20m
Geoff Glazebrook 18m	Mike Young 18m 20m	Tim Scott 18m
Graham McAndrew 20m Open	Mike Clarke Open	Timothy Clark 20m
Gwyn Thomas Open	Nick Tillett 18m	Toby Freeland Open
Henry Freeborn Open	Paul Crabb 18m	William Murray 18m